top of page

Blog #10- Response to Samantha's Project 3

I looked at Samantha Murphy’s genres for project three and she came up with a Facebook page, do’s and don’t travel guide, and a destination blog. I was unable to see the Facebook page because the “content is no longer available”. However, Samantha had a mini description of what was on the page. The travel guide was a good idea for first-time cruisers. The flyer was colorful and was appealing, which is good for drawing people’s attention. Lastly, she made a destination blog in which she has descriptions of four different ports she was at.

The travel guide was effective because it contained advise about things that people will not normally think of, such as, “don’t drink any raw fruits or vegetables. The destination blog contained pictures of the ports alongside her own experience at the ports and why she enjoyed them so much. The website also had a tropical “feel”, which draws the viewer in.

I believe her project 3 was well done, however, I do not think she should have taken the Facebook page out. It would have been very interesting to see what she came up with.

Samantha’s genres inspired me to make a Facebook page of my own and also helped me come up with two other genres for my project 3.


bottom of page